2009 Broyles Award Finalists Announced

The Broyles Award Selection Committee has chosen it's 2009 Broyles Award Finalists today:

Kirby Smart, Alabama
Kirby Smart
– Alabama – Defensive Coordinator (BIO)

Bryan Harsin, Boise State
Bryan Harsin – Boise State – Offensive Coordinator (BIO)

Jeff Quinn, Cincinnati
Jeff Quinn
– Cincinnati – Offensive Coordinator (BIO)

Charlie Strong, Florida
Charlie Strong – Florida – Defensive Coordinator (BIO)

Dick Bumpas, TCU
Dick Bumpas – TCU – Defensive Coordinator (BIO)

Charlie Strong becomes only the 2nd – 3 time Broyles Award Finalist

2000 South Carolina
2008 Florida
2009 Florida

Bud Foster was the other finalist to hold the designation – he was a 4 time finalist winning the award in 2006.

Dick Bumpas is a two time finalist

2008 TCU
2009 TCU

For finalist bios, please click HERE.

Winner will be announced next Tuesday, December 8, 2009